Guest Faculty

Alexis LaPietra, DO, FACEP
Medical Director, Emergency Medicine Pain Management Program
Fellowship Director, Emergency Medicine Pain Management Fellowship
St Joseph’s Regional Medical Center
Paterson, NJ


Sara Manning, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine


Asa M. Margolis DO, MPH, MS, FACEP
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins Lifeline Transportation Program
Program Director, Emergency Medical Services Fellowship
Assistant Professor
DIVISION of SPECIAL OPERATIONS, Department of Emergency Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


J.V. Nable, MD, FACEP
Emergency Physician, MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Medical Director, Georgetown Emergency Response Medical Service


Neha Raukar, MD, MS, FACEP
Primary Care Sports Medicine
Director, Division of Sports Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University


Corey M. Slovis, MD, FACEP
Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine
Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medicine, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Medical Director, Metro Nashville Fire Department and Nashville International Airport


Thomas Scalea, MD, FACS, MCCM
The Honorable Francis X. Kelly Distinguished Professor in Trauma
Professor, Department of Surgery
Director, Program in Trauma
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Physician-in-Chief, R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center
System Chief for Critical Care Services
University of Maryland Medical System


Logan Weygandt, MD, MPH
Assistant Program Director, Instructor
Johns Hopkins Department of Emergency Medicine


Education Planning Committee

Michael Bond, MD, FACEP
Program Chairman, Maryland ACEP

Lauren Myers
Executive Director, Maryland ACEP